Tellus

隐私条款

最后修改日期:2018年9月20日

I.条款概要

Tellus App, Inc. (“Tellus”、“we”、“us”“或our”)为您与参与我们信息共享平台的各方联系提供了一种方便的方式。

我们的隐私政策(“政策”)将帮助您了解我们在Tellus收集哪些信息,Tellus如何使用这些信息,以及您有哪些选择。我们的政策解释了我们和一些公司合作收集、使用、分享和保护您的信息与我们的移动服务,网站和提供的任何软件或与Tellus服务(总的来说,“服务”),和您选择的收集和使用您的信息。我们的政策适用于所有访问者、用户和其他访问服务的人(“用户”)。

通过使用我们的服务,您理解并同意我们为您提供了一个向服务发布内容的平台,包括照片、评论、视频和其他材料(“用户内容”),并公开共享用户内容。这意味着其他用户可以搜索、查看、使用或共享您通过本服务公开提供的任何用户内容,并符合本政策的条款和条件以及我们的服务条款

通过使用Tellus,您同意我们可以根据不时修订的本政策收集、使用和共享您的信息。

请注意,本政策不适用于您通过Tellus访问的第三方服务(包括任何第三方网站)收集的信息;或者其他公司和组织在Tellus上宣传他们的服务。如果您希望就本政策或任何隐私相关事宜与我们联系,请通过电子邮件privacy@tellusapp.com与我们的隐私官联系。

II.我们收集的信息

在提供Tellus服务时,我们收集、存储和使用与您相关的以下信息:

“个人信息”是与您相关的任何信息或信息组合,可用于识别您的身份。个人资料可能包括以下内容:

“位置数据”是我们收集的关于您的位置的信息(当您使用基于位置的服务时),包括:

“日志数据”是我们在您使用Tellus时自动收集的技术信息,无论是通过使用cookies、web信标、日志文件、脚本和etags(详见下文“跟踪技术”一节),还是其他方式,包括:

“非个人信息”是与您相关但无法直接或间接识别您的任何信息,包括聚合、匿名或假名形式的个人信息。

“共享信息”是指在Tellus上自愿共享的关于您或与您相关的信息。共享信息可能包括帖子,您Tellus(包括您的公众形象,您创建的列表,和照片,视频和声音记录与您的事先同意通过访问您的设备的摄像头或麦克风传感器),任何别人的帖子转载和位置数据和日志数据与这样的帖子。共享信息还包括使用我们服务的其他人共享的关于您的信息(包括位置数据和日志数据)。

“分析信息”是我们使用第三方分析工具收集的信息,以帮助我们测量流量和服务的使用趋势。这些工具收集您的设备或我们的服务发送的信息,包括您访问的web页面、附加组件和其他帮助我们改进服务的信息。我们从其他用户那里收集和使用分析信息,因此它不能合理地用于识别任何特定的个人用户。

III.我们将如何使用您的信息

我们会利用您的资料:

IV.分享您的信息

同意本政策,即表示您同意本节所述的第三方使用、共享和转让您的信息(包括您管辖范围内外的信息)。

支付免责声明

为了支持与您的银行或金融机构的先进、安全的集成,Tellus将使用Plaid Technologies, Inc.(“Plaid”)。通过使用我们的服务,您授予Tellus和Plaid代表您访问和传输相关金融机构的个人和财务信息的权利、权力和权限。您同意Plaid根据Plaid隐私政策传输、存储和处理您的个人和财务信息。

未经您的同意,我们不会将您的信息出租或出售给Tellus以外的第三方(或Tellus所属的公司集团),但本政策中注明的情况除外。

如果您认为付款相关的交易是错误的,如果您想要对一笔费用/付款提出异议,或者如果您认为您的账户已经被攻陷或入侵,您应该通过payments@tellusapp.com联系我们。

我们可能与之共享您信息的各方:

我们可以分享用户的内容和您的信息(包括但不限于,信息从饼干,日志文件、设备标识符,位置数据,并使用数据)与企业在法律上是同一集团公司的一部分,Tellus的一部分,或者成为这个群体的一部分(“子公司”)。附属机构可以使用这些信息来帮助提供、理解和改进服务(包括提供分析),以及附属机构自己的服务(包括向您提供更好的和更相关的体验)。但这些子公司将尊重您的选择谁可以看到您的照片和通信。

我们还可能与帮助我们向您提供服务的第三方组织(“服务提供商”)共享您的信息以及来自cookies、日志文件、设备标识符和位置数据等工具的信息。我们的服务提供商将有权访问您的信息,这是在合理保密条款下提供服务的合理需要。

我们也可能与第三方广告合作伙伴共享某些信息,如cookie数据。这些信息将允许第三方广告网络提供他们认为您最感兴趣的目标广告。

我们可能会删除能够识别您身份的部分数据,并与其他方共享匿名数据。我们还可以将您的信息与其他信息以不再与您关联的方式组合在一起,并共享聚合的信息。

您可以选择与谁共享您的用户内容:

您自愿向本服务发布的任何信息或内容(如用户内容)均可由您设置的任何适用隐私设置控制向公众公开。若要更改您在本服务上的隐私设置,请更改您的个人资料设置。一旦您共享了用户内容或将其公开,其他人可能会重新共享该用户内容。

根据您的个人资料和隐私设置,您公开的任何用户内容都可以被其他用户搜索,并且可以在我们的Tellus应用程序编程接口(“API”)下使用。如果您删除了发布到服务上的信息,副本可能仍然可以在服务的缓存和存档页面中查看,或者其他使用Tellus API的用户或第三方复制或保存了这些信息。

控制权变更时的情况:

如果我们出售或者转让部分或全部Tellus或我们的资产到另一个组织(例如,事务过程中像一个合并、收购、破产、解散、清算)(“接班人”),您的信息,如名称和电子邮件地址,用户内容和任何其他信息收集通过服务项目中可能出售或转让。您将继续拥有您的用户内容。买方或受让方必须遵守我们在本保单中做出的承诺,除非继任者根据本保单进行了其他修改。

回应法律要求和防止损害:

我们可以根据法律要求(如搜查令、法院命令或传票)访问、保存和共享您的信息,前提是我们真诚地相信法律要求我们这样做。这可能包括响应来自您管辖区以外的管辖区的法律要求,我们有诚意相信响应是该管辖区的法律要求,影响该管辖区的用户,并符合国际公认的标准。当我们有诚意认为有必要:检测、预防和处理欺诈和其他非法活动时,我们也可以访问、保存和共享信息;保护我们自己,您和其他人,包括作为调查的一部分;防止死亡或即将发生的身体伤害。我们收到的关于您的信息可能会被访问、处理和保留一段较长的时间,当它是一个法律要求或义务、政府调查、或调查可能违反我们的条款或政策,或以其他方式防止伤害的主题。

V.您对信息的选择

您的帐户信息和个人资料/隐私设置:

您可以随时更新您的帐户登录和更改您的个人资料设置。

您可以通过点击邮件中提供的“退订链接”来退订我们的邮件。如上文所述,您不得选择不参与与服务有关的通讯(例如:帐户核实、购买及发单确认及提醒、服务功能的更改/更新、技术及保安通告)。

其他信息:

如果您对您的信息、我们对该信息的使用或您在涉及上述任何内容时的权利有任何疑问,请通过privacy@tellusapp.com联系我们。

其他选择:

此外,您使用的浏览器可能还提供了控制cookie或其他类型的本地数据存储的能力。您的移动设备可以为您提供关于如何以及是否收集和共享位置或其他数据的选择。Tellus不控制这些由浏览器或移动设备操作系统的创建者提供的选择或默认设置。

我们保留用户内容的时间:

在您的帐户终止或停用后,Tellus、其关联公司或其服务提供商可能会保留信息(包括您的个人资料信息)和用户内容,并保留一段商业上合理的时间用于备份、存档(包括用户的聊天记录)和/或审计目的。

VI.本隐私条款的变更

Tellus保留随时更改此政策的权利。如有任何更改,请定期查看本页。您在本政策变更发布后继续使用服务将意味着您接受这些变更。虽然您有责任检查本页面的任何更改,但如果我们对本政策做出任何重大更改,我们将在此发布更新后的政策,并可能通过电子邮件或我们网站上的通知通知您。

VII.年龄限制

13岁以下的人不允许使用Tellus。Tellus不会在知情的情况下从任何13岁以下的人那里收集或征求任何信息,也不会在知情的情况下允许这些人注册使用该服务。该服务及其内容不针对13岁以下的儿童。如果我们得知我们在未经父母同意的情况下收集了13岁以下儿童的个人信息,我们将尽快删除这些信息。如果您认为我们可能有任何13岁以下儿童的信息,请通过privacy@tellusapp.com联系我们。

Tellus

Privacy Policy

Last Modified: September 20th, 2018

I. Introduction

Tellus ( "Tellus," "we," "us" or "our") provides a convenient way for you to connect with all parties involved in our information-sharing platform.

Our privacy policy ("Policy") will help you understand what information we collect at Tellus, how Tellus uses it, and what choices you have. Our Policy explains how we and some of the companies we collaborate with collect, use, share and protect your information in relation to our mobile services, web site, and any software provided on or in connection with Tellus services (collectively, the "Service"), and your choices about the collection and use of your information. Our Policy applies to all visitors, users, and other people who access the Service ("Users").

By using our Service you understand and agree that we are providing a platform for you to post content, including photos, comments, videos and other materials ("User Content"), to the Service and to share User Content publicly. This means that other Users may search for, see, use, or share any of your User Content that you make publicly available through the Service, consistent with the terms and conditions of this Policy and our Terms of Service.

By using Tellus, you agree that we may collect, use and share your information in accordance with this Policy, as revised from time to time.

Please note that this Policy does not apply to Information collected: through third party services (including any third party websites) that you may access through Tellus; or by other companies and organizations who advertise their services on Tellus. If you wish to contact us regarding this Policy or any privacy-related matters, please contact our Privacy Officer via email at privacy@tellusapp.com.

II. Information We Collect

In providing Tellus Service, we collect, store and use the following information relating to you:

"Personal Information" is any information or combination of information that relates to you, and can be used to identify you. Personal Information may include the following:

"Location Data" is information that we collect regarding your location (when you use a location-enabled service), including:

"Log Data" is technical information that is automatically collected by us when you use Tellus, whether through the use of cookies, web beacons, log files, scripts and etags (as explained in more detail in the "Tracking Technologies" section below) or otherwise, including:

"Non-Personal Information" is any information that relates to you but from which it is not practicable to directly or indirectly identify you, including Personal Information in aggregated, anonymized or pseudonymized form.

"Shared Information" is information about you or relating to you that is voluntarily shared on Tellus. Shared Information may include postings that you make on Tellus (including your public profile, the lists you create, and photos, videos and voice recordings as accessed with your prior consent through your device's camera and/or microphone sensor), any postings from others that you re-post and Location Data and Log Data associated with such postings. Shared Information also includes information about you (including Location Data and Log Data) that others who are using our Service share about you.

"Analytics Information" is information that we use third-party analytics tools to collect in order to help us measure traffic and usage trends for the Service. These tools collect information sent by your device or our Service, including the web pages you visit, add-ons, and other information that assists us in improving the Service. We collect and use this analytics information with analytics information from other Users so that it cannot reasonably be used to identify any particular individual User.

III. How We Use Your Information

We will use your information to:

IV. Sharing of Your Information

By agreeing to this Policy, you consent to the third party use, sharing and transfer of your information (both inside and outside of your jurisdiction) as described in this section.

Payments Disclaimer

In order to support advanced, secure integrations with your bank or financial instituation, Tellus will use Plaid Technologies, Inc. ("Plaid"). By using our service, you grant Tellus and Plaid the right, power, and authority to act on your behalf to access and transmit your personal and financial information from the relevant financial institution(s). You agree to your personal and financial information being transferred, stored, and processed by Plaid in accordance with the Plaid Privacy Policy.

We will not rent or sell your information to third parties outside Tellus (or the group of companies of which Tellus is a part) without your consent, except as noted in this Policy.

If you believe a payment related transaction was made in error, if you would like to dispute a charge/payment or if you believe your account has been compromised or hacked, you should reach us at payments@tellusapp.com.

Parties with whom we may share your information:

We may share User Content and your information (including but not limited to, information from cookies, log files, device identifiers, location data, and usage data) with businesses that are legally part of the same group of companies that Tellus is part of, or that become part of that group ("Affiliates"). Affiliates may use this information to help provide, understand, and improve the Service (including by providing analytics) and Affiliates' own services (including by providing you with better and more relevant experiences). But these Affiliates will honor the choices you make about who can see your photos and communications.

We also may share your information as well as information from tools like cookies, log files, and device identifiers and location data, with third-party organizations that help us provide the Service to you ("Service Providers"). Our Service Providers will be given access to your information as is reasonably necessary to provide the Service under reasonable confidentiality terms.

We may also share certain information such as cookie data with third-party advertising partners. This information would allow third-party advertisement networks to, among other things, deliver targeted advertisements that they believe will be of most interest to you.

We may remove parts of data that can identify you and share anonymized data with other parties. We may also combine your information with other information in a way that it is no longer associated with you and share that aggregated information.

Parties with whom you may choose to share your User Content:

Any information or content that you voluntarily disclose for posting to the Service, such as User Content, becomes available to the public, as controlled by any applicable privacy settings that you set. To change your privacy settings on the Service, please change your profile setting. Once you have shared User Content or made it public, that User Content may be re-shared by others.

Subject to your profile and privacy settings, any User Content that you make public is searchable by other Users and subject to use under our Tellus Application Programming Interface ("API"). If you remove information that you posted to the Service, copies may remain viewable in cached and archived pages of the Service, or if other Users or third parties using the Tellus API have copied or saved that information.

What happens in the event of a change of control:

If we sell or otherwise transfer part or the whole of Tellus or our assets to another organization (e.g., in the course of a transaction like a merger, acquisition, bankruptcy, dissolution, liquidation) ("Successor"), your information such as name and email address, User Content and any other information collected through the Service may be among the items sold or transferred. You will continue to own your User Content. The buyer or transferee will have to honor the commitments we have made in this Policy, unless otherwise amended by a Successor in accordance with this Policy.

Responding to legal requests and preventing harm:

We may access, preserve and share your information in response to a legal request (like a search warrant, court order or subpoena) if we have a good faith belief that the law requires us to do so. This may include responding to legal requests from jurisdictions outside of your jurisdiction where we have a good faith belief that the response is required by law in that jurisdiction, affects users in that jurisdiction, and is consistent with internationally recognized standards. We may also access, preserve and share information when we have a good faith belief it is necessary to: detect, prevent and address fraud and other illegal activity; to protect ourselves, you and others, including as part of investigations; and to prevent death or imminent bodily harm. Information we receive about you may be accessed, processed and retained for an extended period of time when it is the subject of a legal request or obligation, governmental investigation, or investigations concerning possible violations of our terms or policies, or otherwise to prevent harm.

V. Your Choices About Your Information

Your account information and profile/privacy settings:

You may update your account at any time by logging in and changing your profile settings.

You may unsubscribe from email communications from us by clicking on the "unsubscribe link" provided in such communications. As noted above, you may not opt out of Service-related communications (e.g., account verification, purchase and billing confirmations and reminders, changes/updates to features of the Service, technical and security notices).

Other Information:

If you have any questions about your information, our use of this information, or your rights when it comes to any of the foregoing, contact us at privacy@tellusapp.com.

Other Choices:

In addition, the browser you use may provide you with the ability to control cookies or other types of local data storage. Your mobile device may provide you with choices around how and whether location or other data is collected and shared. Tellus does not control these choices, or default settings, which are offered by creators of your browser or mobile device operating system.

How long we keep your User Content:

Following termination or deactivation of your account, Tellus, its Affiliates, or its Service Providers may retain information (including your profile information) and User Content for a commercially reasonable time for backup, archival (including Users’ chat history) and/or audit purposes.

VI. Changes to this Privacy Policy

Tellus reserves the right to change this Policy at any time. Please check this page periodically for any changes. Your continued use of the Services following the posting of changes to this Policy will mean you accept those changes. While it is your responsibility to check this page for any changes, if we make any material changes to this Policy, we will post the updated Policy here and may notify you by email or by means of a notice on our website.

VII. Age Restrictions

Individuals under the age of 13 are not allowed to use Tellus. Tellus does not knowingly collect or solicit any information from anyone under the age of 13 or knowingly allow such persons to register for the Service. The Service and its content are not directed at children under the age of 13. In the event that we learn that we have collected personal information from a child under age 13 without parental consent, we will delete that information as soon as practical. If you believe that we might have any information from or about a child under 13, please contact us at privacy@tellusapp.com.