常见问题

数据和安全

  • 如何确保我的信息和用于交易的财务信息安全可靠?

    您和我们的服务器之间通讯方式均经过加密,因此您的个人信息始终处于完善的保护之下。在发生交易时,Tellus和合作伙伴Plaid(银行和Venmo的可靠合作伙伴)将会通过银行级别的加密方式保证您的交易私密性。我们绝不会在服务器上私自储存您的信用卡或者电话号码

    如果您希望了解更多,我们诚邀您访问我们的安全策略

  • 如果您的服务器发生问题,我的文档会遇到什么情况?

    您的所有文档,谈话记录和交易记录,都将被妥善地储存在云端。我们的平台基于亚马逊ASW网络服务,所有的数据将会被托管于24小时严密监控的安全服务场所。

金融和支付

  • Tellus如何收费,有隐形的付费项目吗?

    Tellus 是一个完全免费的产业信息托管平台,无论您托管的产业数量有多少,作为业主和产业都无需付费。对于租客而言,通过银行账户交易也无需付费,而通过信用卡则会被信用卡公司征收3%的服务费。

  • 会有付费版本提供更多功能吗?

    不会,我们的平台将会免费提供一切功能,不会提供需要额外付费的专门功能和版本。

  • 平台不收费,您们如何盈利呢?

    Tellus通过导向消费盈利。我们将用户以及在用户周围提供商业和服务的人点对点链接。例如,您作为房东,冰箱发生了损坏。我们将会免费为您推荐附近的冰箱修理人员;若冰箱无法修复,我们可以为您提供附近电器商家的独家优惠。您不是一定要接受我们的推荐,但供应商非常愿意为了提升曝光和收获客源而向我们支付费用,多方可以实现共赢。

  • 如何设置我的银行账户信息?

    选择“我的钱包”进行银行账户信息的添加。最简单的方式是,在我们信任的商业机构列表中找到您的银行并田间您的银行账户信息。认证完成后,您可以即刻进行交易。

    如果您没有找到您的银行,或者不愿进行网上认证,您也可以设置您的账号和付款路径号码作为银行信息。作为认证过程的一部分,Tellus将会发给您两笔微小额度的汇款作为确认信息。这种方式也会在48小时内完成,然后您就可以开始交易了。

    我们将会极为审慎和安全地进行每一笔交易,Tellus和合作伙伴Plaid,将会通过加密方式进行交易,私密的交易信息永不会透露给任何第三方。如果您还有其他疑问,请访问我们的安全策略

  • 如果我支付时操作失误,可以退款吗?

    Tellus 无法保证对每笔错误的支付进行退款,我们期望每一位用户通过Tellus交易之前,仔细验证付款信息和对象。所有银行交易将会在当交易日的下午三点(PST时区)结算完成。如果您确实有进行全额退款的打算,我们将会建议您在“联系我们”页面提交对于情况的详细说明。

业主和经理

  • 我的租客如果不用Tellus我还能用吗?

    没问题,您可以把产业标注为“已出租”并且继续陈列在您的文档中继续管理。

  • 如何定义“资产”?

    资产是您可以交易的房产,包括包括独户住宅,联排别墅,公寓,多户住宅等。

  • 常见的资产类型有哪些?

    公寓是指在大型建筑,大楼中和其他公寓相连接的单独住宅结构。

    独户住宅是指和其他住宅不相连的住宅结构。

    多户家庭是指在同一建筑的内部,有多个互相分隔的单独住宅结构,比如复式,三层复式等等。

    单间代表您认为的可以居住的空间,可以大到整个房屋,也可以是只有一张单人床的小房间。

    注意:当您计划将房屋资产分拆出租时,您可以考虑一下划分为多个单间。多户住宅本身就分开成多个单间,但您也可以把普通的独户住宅或者公寓划分成多个单间出租。您可根据个人意愿进行选择。

  • 我可以把加州之外的房子放到Tellus上吗?

    当然!虽然我们的市场始于加州地区,但我们的业务已扩展到全部50个州。联系我们,我们将马上将您的房产信息添加到平台。

  • 如果有其他人声称拥有我的资产所有权,我该怎么办?

    如果针对资产所有权等问题发生冲突,联系我们。我们将会对信息进行验证,并删除平台上未通过验证的言论。

  • 我怎样才能收到我的房租?

    若通过Tellus平台收取房租,首先需要绑定银行账户并邀请您的租客在线与您签署租赁合同。完成这两个步骤后,我们将会在您的租客支付房租以及房租到账时自动提示您。

  • Tellus会收取滞纳金吗?

    是的,您可以在设置您的合同条款时设置滞纳金项目。我们会在租约到期的时候自动提醒和执行相关的滞纳金条款。

  • 我怎么联系服务提供方?

    在App中,您在主页中选择“服务”标签,选择您需要的服务类型,提供给我们尽可能多的您所需服务的相关信息。我们的团队会向您提供服务报价并联系可能给您提供相关服务的人。

租客和房客

  • 我如何支付房租?

    在您向房东支付房租之前,您需要设置好支付方式并和房东签订好租赁合同。这些步骤完成之后,您就可以在主页选择“支付房租”并自行进行交易,或者您也可以设置每月自动支付。需要注意的是,支付的过程可能需要3-5个工作日。

  • 我如何和我的合租人分担房租?

    每个合租的租客,都可以通过Tellus直接向房东支付应付的房租。省去了互相转账等繁琐流程,避免不必要的纠纷。

  • 如何提交物业维护的需求?

    在Tellus 的Home chat中,您可以轻松提交需求,选择类别,增加注释,或者标注出一些急需处理的情况。您的房东或者物业经理会立刻得到通知。

  • 如何签订租赁合同?

    当您的房东或者产业管理者准备好了合同之后,您会收到一封电子邮件。登录Tellus,检查合同条款之后,您就可以用电子印鉴进行签署了。

更好的租赁体验从简化开始

FAQs

Data and Security

  • How do I know my information and financial transactions are secure?

    Communication with our servers is encrypted so that your personal information is always protected. For financial transactions, Tellus partners with Plaid (the trusted payment partner of banks and Venmo) to bring you complete financial privacy with bank-level encryption. We never save your credit card information on our servers or your phone.

    For a more detailed explanation, we invite you to visit our Security page.

  • What if your servers crash? What happens to my documents?

    All your documents, chat logs, and financial records are securely stored and backed up in the Cloud. Our platform is hosted on Amazon Web Service, where all data are kept in a guarded facility with security cameras and 24/7 monitoring.

Financial

  • How much does Tellus cost? Are there any hidden fees?

    Tellus is a free property management platform. Regardless of the number of properties managed, landlords and property managers do not need to pay anything. For tenants, paying rent with a bank account is always free. Paying with a credit card incurs a 3% service charge from the credit card company.

  • Is there a paid version with more features?

    No. Our platform has all the features available for free. There is no exclusive access or paid premium version.

  • How can you afford to provide this as a free service?

    Tellus makes money off of lead generation; we connect the dots between our users and the people they need to manage their business. Say you’re a landlord with a broken refrigerator. At no cost to you, Tellus can recommend someone in your area with the skills to fix it. Or if the refrigerator is broken beyond repair, we can connect you to exclusive deals at your nearest appliance store. You are never under any obligation to take advantage of these recommendations. These vendors pay to get the exposure they want, you get the resources you need, and we make money. Everyone wins.

  • How do I set up my bank account?

    Select “My Wallet.” The easiest way to add a bank account is to find your bank on our list of trusted financial institutions and log in with your username and password. Authentication happens instantly and you can immediately start making and receiving payments.

    If you do not see your bank on our list or prefer not to use your online credentials, you can set up your bank with the account and routing numbers. As part of our verification process, Tellus will send you two micro-deposits for you to report back to us. This option takes up to 48 hours to complete before you can start making and receiving payments.

    We take your financial security very seriously. Tellus partners with Plaid to deliver encrypted, private transactions that are never shared with third parties. If you have questions, please visit our Security page.

  • What happens if I make a payment by mistake? Is my money refunded?

    Tellus cannot guarantee refunds for erroneous payments. We encourage all users to verify the identity of any person to whom they send money over Tellus. All bank transfers go through at 3pm PST that same business day. For full refund consideration, we urge you to contact us before then to explain the situation.

Owners and Property Managers

  • Can I use Tellus even if my tenants don’t?

    Absolutely. You can still mark rent as collected by snapping a picture of the check and storing it in your documents.

  • How do you define a property?

    A property is what you as a landlord can buy and have a deed to—this includes a single family home, townhouse, condo, apartment, and multi-family home.

  • What are some common types of property?

    A Condo is a type of property that is attached to other condos within a larger building, structure, or complex.

    A Single Family Home is a type of property that is detached from other homes.

    A Multi-Family Home is a type of property that has multiple separate dwellings attached under the same roof (e.g. duplex, triplex, etc).

    A Unit represents a livable space as you define it. It can be as large as your entire property or as small as a single bedroom.

    Note: when you plan to have multiple leases for your property at the same time, you're thinking of multiple units. A multi-family home naturally has separate units, but a single family home or condo can also be subdivided into individual bedroom units and rented separately as well. It's up to you to decide!

  • Can I add a home outside of California?

    Yes! Although Tellus began in California, we are expanding to all fifty states. Contact us with your property information and we’ll add your home right away.

  • What happens if someone else has claimed my property?

    If there is a conflict over a claimed property, please contact us. We will ask for verification and remove the unverified claim.

  • How do I start receiving rent payments?

    To start receiving payments through Tellus, you need to have already set up your bank account and invited your tenants to sign your lease. Once those two steps are complete, we’ll send you notifications for when your tenants have paid rent and when the money appears in your account.

  • Does Tellus handle late fees?

    Yes. You can choose to set up late fees when you set up your lease. We will remind tenants when rent is due and automatically enforce any applicable late fees.

  • How do I contact a service provider?

    From the app, go to the dashboard and choose the “Services” tab. Pick the type of service you need and give us a little more about your project. Our team will give you quotes and help connect you to the right person.

Tenants

  • How do I pay rent?

    Before paying rent to your landlord, you need to have already signed a lease and set up a payment method. Once those steps are complete, you can select the “Pay Rent” option from the dashboard to pay manually, or set up AutoPay to initiate automatic payments every month. Please note that it takes 3-5 business days for bank transfers to go through.

  • How do I split rent with roommates?

    Each roommate pays their share of the rent to the landlord directly through Tellus. No more hassle or complicated reimbursements.

  • How do I submit a maintenance ticket?

    From Tellus Home Chat, it’s easy to add a ticket. Select a category, add notes, and take advantage of the option to mark something as urgent in case of an emergency. Your landlord or property manager will be notified immediately.

  • How do I sign a lease?

    You will receive an email from your landlord or property manager when the lease is ready to sign. Log into Tellus, review the lease, and submit an electronic signature.

background

Simplify your rental experience.

App Store Download Image Google Play Store Download Image